Band Bio

Heywire | Roots Rock | Southern Funk | Americana

Michael Deeb – Lead Vocals, Rhythm Guitar
James Dabbs – Lead/Slide Guitar, Vocals
Ashley Peeples – Bass Guitar, Vocals
Daniel Flynn – Drums/Percussion, Vocals
Matt Branniff – Keyboards and Organ

Heywire reinvents the sounds of Southeastern American music with their original brand of Roots Rock.  Their songs pull from their love of rock, funk, blues, soul, jazz, country, and bluegrass. Heywire has toured all over the Southeast, honing their live show along the way.  They have worked every type of crowd in every type of room from New Orleans to their hometown of Charlotte, NC.  They are known by fans and venue owners alike for having handcrafted shows full of energy, crowd interaction, and special guests.  Heywire keeps the good times rollin’!

Heywire has performed with The Marshall Tucker Band, Bela Fleck & the Flecktones, The North Mississippi Allstars, Moe., Keller Williams, Cross Canadian Ragweed, Lucinda Williams, Railroad Earth, and The Bluedogs.  They have also shared the stage with regional favorites such as Col. Bruce, Anders Osbourne, The Lee Boys, Afromotive, Soulgrass Rebellion, Tishamingo, Simplified, New Familiars, Zach Deputy, Speak Easy, and many others.

Comments are closed.